Nominations Open for the 2023 Rose-Werle Award

Subscribe for more like this



By Stephanie Stenberg - Director, Internet2 Community Anchor Program

Estimated reading time: 2 minutes

Do you know someone who is a leader in advanced networking for community anchor institutions, such as community colleges, primary and secondary schools, state and local government, libraries, and museums? Consider nominating them for the 2023 Rose-Werle Award. The recipient will be recognized at a ceremony in June.

2023 Rose Werle Award
Submission Deadline: Friday, June 23, 2023

Contact: Stephanie Stenberg, director, Community Anchor Program

The Rose-Werle Award is named in honor of Richard Rose (1947-2007) and James Werle (1971-2018), early contributors to and leaders in the national Internet2 K20 Initiative, now part of the Internet2 Community Anchor Program (CAP).

Rose was an indefatigable advocate for extending the Internet2 network to students at all levels—in both formal and informal education—in the U.S. to broaden and deepen opportunities in learning, scholarship, and science.

Werle worked tirelessly over many years to help schools and libraries understand the benefits of advanced technologies and how they can be used to help improve teaching and learning.

The nomination submission deadline is Friday, June 23, 2023. Please submit your nominations to Stephanie Stenberg, director of the Internet2 Community Anchor Program and Rose-Werle Award Committee Chair.

Additional details on the award and nomination criteria can be found on the Rose-Werle Award web page. We hope you will consider nominating an exemplary community member for the Rose-Werle Award.