Wednesday, June 29 @ 2 p.m. ET | 1 p.m. CT | 12 p.m. MT | 11 a.m. PT

I2 Online: Mitigating MITM Phishing
Toolkit Attacks
that Bypass MFA

This webinar, held on Wednesday, June 29 @ 2 p.m. ET, will address man-in-the-middle (MITM) toolkit attacks that bypass multi-factor authentication (MFA).

Register Today!

Hosted by:

I2 Cloud NET+

Sponsored by:

Carahsoft logo
I2 Online logo

Phishing attacks that leverage man-in-the-middle (MITM) phishing toolkits acting as malicious reverse proxy servers of online services are on the rise. These toolkits automate the harvesting of two-factor authenticated sessions and substantially increase the believability of phishing web pages.

Fortunately, you can take measures to defend your campus against these types of attacks. Researchers at Stony Brook University, in collaboration with a researcher at NET+ service provider Palo Alto Networks, conducted a year-long analysis of MITM phishing toolkits. By analyzing and experimenting with these toolkits, they identified intrinsic network-level properties campuses can use to identify and defend against them. Two members of the Stony Brook research team will share their insights on this emerging threat and address your questions about managing it on your campus. 

Speakers:

Moderator: