Wednesday, November 3, 2021

TechEXtra21: perfSONAR Day

Join Us!

Thank you for joining us for perfSONAR Day on November 3rd!

View the presentations and videos of the event.

Agenda from the November 3rd Event

TimeDurationTopicPresenter
10:00 EDT (14:00 GMT) – 10:30 EDT (14:30 GMT)30 minWelcome and Project UpdateAndy Lake (ESnet)
10:30 EDT (14:30 GMT) – 11:15 EDT (15:15 GMT)60 minperfSONAR 5.0: What to Expect in the Next Major Evolution of perfSONARAndy Lake (ESnet), Daniel Neto, and Luan Rios (RNP) 
11:15 EDT (15:15 GMT) – 11:30 EDT (15:30 GMT)15 minBreak
11:30 EDT (15:30 GMT) – 12:00 EDT (16:00 GMT)30 minOS changeAntoine Delvaux (G√ČANT) Mark Feit (Internet2)
12:00 EDT (16:00 GMT) – 12:45 EDT (16:45 GMT)45 minLunch / DinnerOpen floor for asking questions
12:45 EDT (16:45 GMT) – 13:15 EDT (17:15 GMT)30 minLightning talksVarious
13:15 EDT (17:15 GMT) – 13:30 EDT (17:30 GMT)15 minUsing perfSONAR for WLCG and its Data ChallengesShawn McKee (University of Michigan)
13:30 EDT (17:30 GMT) – 13:55 EDT (17:55 GMT)25 minProgramming pScheduler with the Batch ProcessorMark Feit (Internet2)
13:55 EDT (17:55 GMT) – 14:05 EDT (18:05 GMT)10 minBreak
14:05 EDT (18:05 GMT) – 14:30 EDT (18:30 GMT)25 minAutomation, pSSIDEd Colone (University of Michigan)
14:30 EDT(18:30 GMT) – 15:00 EDT (19:00 GMT)30 minAccessing Data in the perfSONAR Lookup ServiceSowmya Balasubramanian, (ESnet)
15:00 EST (19:00 GMT) – 15:05 EDT (19:05 GMT)5 minWrap up