Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees provides strategic direction, leadership and oversight for Internet2. The Board is comprised of eleven elected, and three to five appointed seats that include University Presidents/Chancellors, Chief Information Officers, and Researchers; as well as Research and Education Network and Industry representatives.  Committees established by the Board may exercise the authority of the Board as necessary and must be comprised of at least three Trustee members.

Gregory Washington, Chair
George Mason University

Cynthia K. Larive, Vice Chair
University of California Santa Cruz

Neeli Bendapudi
Pennsylvania State University

Jennifer Cowley
University of Texas at Arlington

Deborah F. Dent
Chief Information Officer
Jackson State University

Elias G. Eldayrie
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
University of Florida

Louis Fox
President and CEO

David Lassner
University of Hawaii

Melissa Loble
Chief Academic Officer

Marla Meehl
Section Head of the Network Engineering and Telecommunications Section
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research, and Manager of the Front Range GigaPoP

Michele L. Norin
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey

Howard Pfeffer, Ex Officio
President and CEO

Daniel A. Reed
Presidential Professor of Computational Science
University of Utah

Steve Relyea
Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer
The California State University

Sean Reynolds
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Northwestern University

Chair Emeriti (non-voting)

Satish Tripathi
University at Buffalo, SUNY

Pradeep K. Khosla
University of California, San Diego

Patrick D. Gallagher
Chancellor and CEO
The University of Pittsburgh

David W. Leebron
President, Rice University

Molly Corbett Broad
Past President, American Council on Education

Mary Sue Coleman
Past President, University of Michigan

Larry Faulkner
Past President, University of Texas, Austin
Past President, Houston Endowment

Jeffrey Lehman
Vice Chancellor, NYU Shanghai

Michael McRobbie
President, Indiana University

David Ward
Past Chancellor, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Past President, American Council on Education

The Internet2 Board of Trustees is elected by representatives from member organizations and includes university presidents, chief information officers, network researchers, discipline researchers, and industry partners. The member-focused Board provides strategic direction, leadership and oversight.

The Board of Trustees includes five standing committees: Audit and Finance Committee, Executive Committee, Compensation Committee, Nominations Committee, and Programs and Priorities Committee, as well as special committees.

Last Updated: 05/06/2024